Unity, development of northeast is highest priority, says PM Modi in Tripura

Amit Shah in Agartala on Thursday

Amit Shah in Agartala on Thursday

Biplab Kumar Deb, the new chief minister, was sworn in along with eight other ministers at the Assam Rifles ground in Agartala.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who is in Agartala for the swearing-in ceremony of Biplab Deb as Chief Minister of the north-eastern state, on Friday, said the Opposition in the state may have "experience" but we (BJP) are "enthusiastic" and "ambitious". "The Bangladesh prime minister called me over phone and congratulated me", Deb told reporters here.

Paulomi Sen, a doctor at the Tripura Medical College, said, "The young people are excited about the new government".

"The Prime Minister and home minister attended the swearing in ceremony along with BJP president Amit Shah but unfortunately none of them uttered a single word against post poll violence perpetrated by their party supporters".

Outgoing Tripura chief minister Manik Sarkar also attended the event.

Mueller May Have Evidence Erik Prince Lied to Congress
Nader also attended meetings in the White House with Kushner and Bannon. He's met numerous times with investigators, the Post reported.

By and large, the BJP-IPFT combine is now holding 44 seats in the legislative assembly.

BJP chief Amit Shah said, "This new Tripura government would usher in a new age of cooperation and help fulfill all expectations of the people to make it a modern state". The BJP government took charge of the state after getting 2/3 majority in assembly elections. "I love the people of Tripura".

Incidentally, soon after taking charge, Deb touched the feet of Sarkar to seek his blessings as the latter was leaving the venue of the oath-taking ceremony.

The prime minister stressed that the Left and the Right should work together in the state.

Governor Tathagata Roy administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 48-year-old Deb, followed by Deb Burman, Narendra Chandra Debbarma of the Indigenous People's Front of Tripura, Ratan Lal Nath, Sudip Roy Barman, Pranjit Singha Roy, Manoj Kanti Deb, Mevar Kumar Jamatia (IPFT) and Santana Chakma. "Deb later stayed with Govindacharya for some time", the BJP leader added. "More and more people across India must know about this lovely region", he said. Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani, Neiphiu Rio from Nagaland, Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh, Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Rajasthan CM Vasundahara Raje, Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das, Nagaland Neiphiu Rio and Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal joined too.

Noticias recomendadas

Nos complace brindar esta oportunidad para compartir información, experiencias y observaciones sobre lo que se publica.
Algunos de los comentarios se pueden reimprimir en otro lugar del sitio o en el periódico.
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para ofrecer sus pensamientos.